This page has been dedicated to sharing reviews that we’ve received, from recently married couples who have experienced our Venue and Service, from the moment they enquire, to leaving Farnham Castle the following morning as a married couple.
If you’re inspired, please get in touch…

November Review of the Month

“Thank you so much to Gema, and the whole team at Farnham for helping to make our day so incredibly special!
We have had endless compliments from guests on how stunning the venue is, how delicious the food was and how friendly and helpful the team were. You even managed to get us clear blue skies on a November day!
We knew from our first visit Farnham was the perfect place for us to get married, thank you again for giving us a day we’ll never forget.”

Yumi & Chris | 11th November, 2023

(Image credit: Matt Trott Photography)

We just wanted to thank you for everything.
The staff were very attentive, and overall, you gave us the 5* service we were hoping for.
Yesterday couldn’t have been any better!
Kevin & Victoria | 3rd December, 2023

October Review of the Month

“We had the most enchanting wedding experience at Farnham Castle!

The historic setting was simply breath-taking, and the staff went above and beyond to make our day perfect. From the stunning, intimate ceremony in the Norman Chapel, to the elegant reception in the Great Hall, every moment was filled with beauty and charm.

The attention to detail, exceptional service, and delicious cuisine made our special day truly unforgettable.

We can’t thank Farnham Castle enough for making our wedding a fairytale come true.”

Charlotte & Brett | 5th October, 2023

(Image credit: Unbridled Photography)

“We had such a wonderful day celebrating our marriage in-front of our family and friends.
Thank you so much for ensuring all our guests had a truly magical day and evening.”
Carla & Gary | 28th October, 2023

“Thank you so much for your assistance before and during our wedding day. It was truly magical and ran so smoothly.
Many of our guests have commented on how great the venue was with the food a big highlight!”
Natalie & James | 23rd October, 2023

“HUGE thanks to you and the rest of the team at Farnham Castle for all that you did on our special day. Many of our guests told us how wowed they were by the venue, and how beautiful the castle and grounds were.
The day could not have been more perfect, the staff were so professional and the food was great.”
Again, everything was perfect and we are so grateful.”
Funmi & Taylor | 14th October, 2023

“We really cannot thank you enough for the role that you played in the wedding.
Your professionalism, kindness and consideration really made the day completely seamless.”
Olivia & Daniel | 1st October, 2023

September
Review of the Month

“A huge thank you to Heather and the team at Farnham Castle
for giving us the most wonderful wedding day.

We knew from our first visit that this was the venue for us and it certainly didn’t disappoint.

We had so many compliments on the venue, the food, the cocktails and the after party bar… (!) Everything ran so smoothly and meant we could spend our time enjoying ourselves. Most definitely a day we’ll never forget!.”

Sarah & Matt | 8th September, 2023

(Image credit: Tash Busta Photography)

“Thank you so much for your email and thank you for everything you did for us on the day! We had the best day of our lives, it was truly amazing and it ran so smoothly.
So many of our guests had such amazing feedback about you, the day, and the venue, so thank you again!!”
Colette & Luke | 10th September, 2023

“My husband and I had the perfect wedding day at Farnham Castle and I can’t think of a more perfect venue. The whole team, front of house, back of house, bar and reception team were perfect. We were super lucky and had Gema as our contact and coordinator who was amazing and her attention to detail was outstanding. Farnham Castle are super lucky to have her on their team!”
Hannah & Kieran | 3rd September, 2023

August Review of the Month

“We just want to say a massive thank you to Gema, and the team at Farnham Castle. From the very first day we set foot at Farnham Castle your team provided incredible world class service which lead to us having the most beautiful wedding.

The structure of the day was to perfection, your attention to detail was impeccable.
The food was outstanding and well received by our guest who are still talking about it now.

Our wedding day exceeded our expectations which put the biggest smiles on our face.
Our wedding day is up there with one of the best days of our lives and its all thanks to you guys, so thank you Gema and the team.”

Melissa & Shakir | 20th August, 2023

(Image credit: Senior Mac Photography)

“Thank you so much for all your help on our special day. The success of the day is definitely largely down to yourself, you were always helpful, calming and organised. We couldn’t have asked for a more attentive wedding co-ordinator, and this was echoed by family and friends across our wedding group – thank you so much!”
Niamh and Josh | 26th August, 2023

“We wish to say we had a wonderful day yesterday – it was truly magical.
The whole day was so well organized, but at the same time, with a lovely relaxed atmosphere.
Your team were so professional – all so polite and courteous.
Thank you so very much for making our daughter’s wedding day such a success.”
Moya & Andrew | Parents of the Bride | 21st August, 2023

“We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for helping us make our wedding dreams a reality. Our wedding day wouldn’t have been the same without your expertise, support, and organisation throughout the entire planning process and the day itself. Our wedding day was simply the best day of our lives, and we will be eternally grateful that you were our wedding coordinator.”
Sophie and Alex | 14th August, 2023

“We wanted to take a moment to express our heartfelt gratitude for your incredible work in ensuring our wedding day went off without a hitch. Your dedication, expertise, and attention to detail, truly made our special day an unforgettable experience. When we first met you, we knew we were in capable hands. Your calm and reassuring presence put us at ease, as you guded us through the planning process, offering invaluable advice.
On the big day, your coordination was seamless, ensuring that the timeline flowed smoothly. This meant that we, our families, and guests, could enjoy the day without a worry.
We can’t thank you, and the team at Farnham Castle enough, for being a part of our journey, and ensuring our wedding day was perfect and special.
We will be forever grateful.”
Kelly & Robert | 2nd August, 2023

July Review of the Month

“Thank you so much for organised and facilitating the most amazing day!

It was perfect, and we had so many compliments regarding you and your team, the venue, food, and how well everything was put together!”

Daisy & Matt | 20th July, 2023

(Image credit: Antonia Grace Photography)

“We had an absolute blast on Monday – thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. We feel so grateful to have had you looking after us.
You are wonderful!”
Katie & Tim | 31st July, 2023

“Thank you so much, Heather – to the entire team. Thanks again for all of your help with everything, we had such an incredible time.
I would do it all over again!”
Michelle & Chris | 22nd July, 2023

“Thank you very much for all your help on the day!! Everything went so smoothly and super-fast, and we want to repeat it all in slow motion. We wouldn’t dream of any better wedding day than this.”
Derya & Will | 15th July, 2023

“Thank you so much for everything over the weekend and the build up. Your advice has been brilliant and you ran the ship excellently on the day!
The team at the Castle was just simply amazing and everyone said that the food, service and bar staff were incredible.
The day could not have gone any better!”
Charlie and Shane | 8th July 2023

June Review of the Month

“Wow! Farnham Castle knows how to put on a wedding!
Thank you so much Gema and all the team at The Castle for all the incredible work you put into our day, everything was just PERFECT!
The entire day exceed all of wildest expectations and was just a total dream!
You took fabulous care of us Gema, not just on the wedding day but in the years we had planning our wedding too, thank you for that!
The food was absolutely stunning and all our guests are still letting us know how much they enjoyed every course, just delicious!
We want to do it all over again!”

Katie & Guy | 16th June, 2023

(Image credit: The Bearded Man Photography)

“It was a great day and we would like to thank you and all the staff for the amazing evening – and all the help you provide us during and before the big day. Moreover, please send our greetings to the chefs as everybody really enjoyed the food. We had an amazing time at Farnham Castle!”
Giuliana & Giuseppe | 21st June, 2023

“We wanted to email you to say a massive “thank you” for all that you did, both beforehand and on the day, to make Kathryn and Andy’s wedding such a fabulous day. We didn’t really know what to expect, but it was perfect from start to finish.
Everybody commented on how seamlessly the day went, what a fantastic venue Farnham Castle is and how delicious the food was.
The day was so well organised and all your team were polite, friendly and conscientious.
We were all still buzzing at breakfast the next morning and that too didn’t disappoint.
Kathryn actually said afterwards “I wish we could do it all again”.”
Parents of the Bride | 1st June, 2023

May Review of the Month

“We had the most perfect day, even despite the rain. We are grateful to you and the whole team for your patience and help with making sure everything went smoothly.”

Lade & Rob | 6th May, 2023

(Image credit: We are the Chamberlains)

“Gema, Thank you so much for being a fantastic wedding coordinator. Throughout this journey you have been very efficient and reassuring, making the process of organising a wedding event fun and enjoyable.
We appreciated the clear and consistent communication, and your sense of humour!”
Nicola & David | 29th May, 2023

“We cannot than you enough for helping us make our dream wedding day a reality. You made the whole process so smooth and stress free, and handled everything perfectly on the day. We had the best time and know all our guests did too. We have had so many compliments about the amazing service and quality of the food. Thank you so much to you and your fantastic team for making the day so very special.”
Laura & George | 5th May, 2023

April Review of the Month

“We had a wonderful day at the castle so thank you to yourself and the team. Gema, you went above and beyond even within the first couple hours of the day having to try and stitch my dress back together before I walked down the aisle.”

Alice & Alex | 15th April, 2023

(Image credit: Tony Hart Photo)

“Thank you so much – the whole day was an absolute dream!”
Laura & Connor | 29th April, 2023

“Thank you to you and your team for such a wonderful day. We had a fantastic time!”
Natasha & James | 6th April, 2023

“Thank you for all your support before and on the day of our wedding!
We had the best day and our guests were so complimentary of the venue and the food.”
Harriet & Jordan | 2nd April, 2023

March Review of the Month

“Thank you to everyone at Farnham Castle – we had the most magical day. Every single person was incredible and we wanted to especially mention the food! It was spectacular and every single guest has commented on how delicious it all was and we really loved everything.
Thank you so much for making our day so special and a day we will never forget.
Everything went perfectly and we wouldn’t change a thing.”

Chloe & Ryan | 30th March, 2023

(Image credit: Senior Mac Photography)

February Review of the Month

“We had an absolute ball on the day which would not have been possible without you!”

Ysabel & George | 13th February, 2023

(Image credit: Chloe Caldwell Photography)

“Thank you so much for all your hard work putting together our wedding! Everything was so smooth and went perfectly to plan. It made the whole process and day so wonderful, having complete faith in you to pull it off.
The food was incredible – everyone said so – and the venue was just perfect for a magical winter wedding”
Fran & Will | 17th December, 2022

“We had the most amazing day and just the most amazing experience at Farnham Castle. Thank you all so much for the most wonderful day!”
Faye & Josh | 16th December, 2022

December Review of the Month

“Thank you to you and your team for making our day so very special. We have been trying to take it all in and have just been blown away by the whole weekend. We cannot fault any aspect of the day – it all ran so perfectly and every detail covered. The venue, the food , the service and the care shown by all the staff was out of this world. It was truly a perfect day – and the guests have all fed back how much they enjoyed it.”

Charlotte & Tahir | 10th December, 2022

(Image credit: Lynsey Grace Photography)

“Farnham Castle itself is a spectacular venue and everything about the day was perfect. Your staff were efficient, helpful and pleasant throughout, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent. I can’t remember ever attending a wedding where the food was so well done. Well done to everyone involved, the day could not have been better and many memories were made.”
Parents of the Groom | 28th October, 2022

“We have been in such a wedding bubble and have been trying to draft this email over the last week – but it is finally ready to send. James and I got married at Farnham Castle on Thursday 27th October 2022 and we wanted to send an email to say just how perfect everyone working at the castle made our day……..
Even before we had booked the venue, we were so impressed by how much care was shown by the staff each time we visited………. Heather, our wedding coordinator……. has always been on hand to answer any questions we have, no matter how silly they may have been. Our wedding day wouldn’t have been as perfect and run as smoothly as it did if it wasn’t for Heather and the team……..
We would finally like to thank the head waiter for helping to make our wedding so perfect.
Throughout the day, he was incredibly polite and had such a calm aura. I am not entirely sure how it’s possible to remain so calm when you’re in charge of food being served – but he did it. Everyone at the wedding was so amazed by the military precision of the food being served, ………. I remember attending a wedding at a five-star hotel in London where we definitely didn’t receive anywhere near the quality of service that we received at Farnham Castle……….
We would like to thank are the chefs and those who were working behind the bar / served drinks in the Great Hall. Every single person who attended our wedding commented on just how much they enjoyed the food. Again, it was unlike any food we have ever had at a wedding and was truly the best we have ever tasted. Even two weeks later, people are still talking about how incredible the food was, and how beautiful the venue is…..
Any couple who has this team of people looking after them on their wedding day should consider themselves very lucky.”
Ishita & James | 27th October, 2022

“We wanted to take the chance to thank you for everything you did to make our day as wonderful as it was. We’re sad that it’s over and would relive that day over and over again if we could. We also wanted to specifically shout out to the Bar Manager the Head Waiter for being so so so super helpful during the day.
Your team is literally the best bunch of people.”
Jaime & Kieran | 25th October, 2022

“Thank you so much or you all your hard work and support to make our wedding day amazing. We had the best day and felt so well looked after. Thank you!”
Leah & Aaron | 2nd October, 2022

October Review of the Month

“Thank you all so much for your help in planning and making our special day absolutely perfect. We (and our guests) had the most amazing day.”

Paul & Oliver | 1st October, 2022

(Image credit: Graham Mansfield Photography)

“Thank you for helping us make our day run smoothly and to help make our day so special.”
Justine and Chris | 18th September, 2022

“Jodie, thank you for your input into making our day one to remember, everyone mentioned how well organised the day was, which was all down to you!”
Keyven & Lea | 7th September, 2022

September Review of the Month

“We just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you for everything you did in co-ordinating our wedding. Your attention to detail and your management of the whole day was impeccable. You kept us well informed and ensured the day ran smoothly. No mean feet with 170 guests. We are really grateful for all your hard work in making our wedding so special.”

ShuFei & Guy | 3rd September, 2022

“Thank you so much for everything you did to make the day so brilliant, we would not have changed a thing!”
Katie and Ed | 26th August, 2022

“Tom and I want to say the biggest thank you for being such an amazing wedding coordinator for us on Thursday. We are beyond grateful and it’s hard to put into words how happy we were with the day, Farnham Castle, the staff, service, food and you. Since Thursday Tom and I have said on numerous occasions that there isn’t a single thing we would change about how the day ran, and that we would recommend Farnham Castle and you, Heather, to anyone!  So many of our guests said Farnham Castle is one of the best wedding venues they have been to, and that the food was incredible. I also couldn’t believe when a member of staff on the night managed to superglue my wedding shoes back together in the space of about 5 minutes!”
Lucy & Tom | 18th August, 2022

“Thank you all so much for everything you did running up to and during our wedding day. We had the best day and wouldn’t change a thing about it. You and your staff could not do enough for us and made our day one we will remember as a perfect one. The food was spectacular, the staff were so kind and helpful, the grounds were beautiful and everything went seamlessly!”
Amy & Dan | 4th August, 2022

“We felt that the service was of a very high standard, with plenty of staff ensuring that our guests wanted for nothing.”
Parents of the Groom | 29th July, 2022

“Firstly, we would like to say a massive thank you for all your hard work leading up to the event and on the day. Without your help I can’t imagine the day running so seamlessly and being stress free. All our friends who helped set up couldn’t stop saying how helpful you were. The wider team at Farnham castle were also excellent, I had many guests complementing how friendly and helpful everyone was onsite. The standard of dinner service was also excellent, and we would like to pass on our thanks to the chefs as the food was incredible. It was especially great to have a guaranteed nut free event as this helped my friends with severe nut allergies relax.”
Natasha & Huw | 25th July, 2022

“We just wanted to say a huge and heartfelt thank you to you and everyone at the castle who helped make our day so special and perfect. We absolutely loved it from start to finish. The venue was stunning (as to be expected) but we were also seriously impressed by the food and the quality of the service provided. Please pass on our compliments and thanks to the chefs. Our guests were equally wowed and we received several comments from family members and friends complimenting all of the above.”
Tamsin & James | 24th July, 2022

“Thank you so much to the team for everything you did on Saturday and the months running up to it. We had a brilliant day. You did a fantastic job of keeping us calm in the morning, we knew everything was in hand and could relax and enjoy the day. So many of the guests commented on the venue – the different spaces worked perfectly, and the food was a highlight for many.”
Lisa & Chris | 23rd July, 2022

“We cannot begin to thank you for everything you have done for us leading up to our wedding and on the wedding day. It was truly the perfect day and huge credit goes to you and your amazing team for allowing us to be completely relaxed and able to fully enjoy our wedding day”
Shivan & Nirmeen | 11th July, 2022

“Thank you so much for making our wedding day a dream come true. All the plans came together and we were able to just completely enjoy the day. We are so grateful to all of you!”
Katie & Ollie | 8th July, 2022

“This e-mail is really just to say a massive thank you to Heather and all of the staff at Farnham Castle. The day itself can be a whirlwind (it still feels that way!) but it really was absolutely perfect and we couldn’t have asked for anything better. All the guests complimented the staff, they thought the table servers were brilliant and couldn’t fault them whatsoever. Everything was just absolutely flawless, thank you so much Heather for always being on hand for us and organising everything to a tee. There was no issue too difficult, on the day you were a calming but firm influence which was exactly what we needed. Everyone was shocked at how perfectly to time the day went, and everyone just had the best night ever. It was easily the best night of our lives and we will never forget it, and will definitely be coming back to Farnham Castle if you do your Valentines Night event next year! It was the most magical day.”
Abbie & Damien | 2nd July, 2022

“We loved the day itself, and thought it ran very smoothly, with good contingencies for the fast-changing weather on the day as well. Comments from guests on the food were exceptional, the kitchen + waiting team doing an excellent job, and leaving very strong impressions, with a few people saying it compared to Michelin star quality!
We’re so happy we chose Farnham Castle for our wedding!”
Ian and Marcella | 24th June, 2022

“Just a huge thank you again on behalf of me, Dom and our guests for hosting the best day of our lives. Everything went smoothly and we just can’t thank you enough. What an amazing venue and what an amazing host you were!”
Kerrie & Dom | 18th June, 2022

“Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for making our day run so smooth! It really was perfect and everything we had hoped and more. Your help in the lead up and on the day was spot on and it didn’t go unnoticed that you went above and beyond on the day with the timings out the window and our rowdy bunch keeping the bar propped up till the early hours.”
Lucy & Matt | 12th June, 2022

“The Castle team on the ground were  fantastic, ensuring that the day went to plan and guests were catered for. Please extend our thanks to the chef and his team. One of the reasons we chose Farnham Castle was the exceptional food and we were not let own on the day. Every plate and canapé was exquisite. Our guests were commenting that it was the best food they’d ever eaten at a wedding.”
Hayley & Stuart | 11th June, 2022

“We both had the most amazing wedding day and everything was perfect; we couldn’t have asked for it to go any better. You and your team were fantastic and we had lots of comments from our guests saying how impressed they were with the service, attentiveness and overall experience they had at the Castle. Therefore, on behalf of both of us and everyone that attended, we’d like to say a big thank you.”
Carly and Dan | 28th May, 2022

“We just wanted to thank you and everyone else at Farnham Castle for making our day so special. Everything was perfect and it truly was and will be the best day of our life. ”
Georgia and Christopher | 30th April, 2022

“We just want to say a massive THANK YOU for all your help and support, especially during the pandemic. Arranging a wedding is never easy but to do it during a pandemic was a challenge! We really appreciate your dedication to making our day so wonderful and stress free. All of your staff at Farnham Castle are a credit to you, so attentive and friendly – we had so many comments about the amazing service you all provided so a special thank you to them all.”
Sarah & Will | 28th April, 2022

“We had the absolute best day ever and everything was incredible – the staff, the food, the drinks, the ve23nue itself. I had so many compliments on the staff at Farnham Castle and how amazing they were making everything run like clockwork and making sure the guests had a great time. Farnham Castle really was our dream venue and we will always highly recommend you.”
Michelle & Philip | 23rd April, 2022

“We are so happy with how the day went and are both so thankful for all the hard work and effort you personally put in to make our day perfect! Your whole team was amazing throughout and we have had so many comments from friends and family about how impressed they were with the venue, food and service on the day. I think everything fell into place amazingly and the wonderful weather was just the icing on the cake. Hoping that our single friends consider Farnham as a venue for when they get married as we would love to be back someday soon!”
Matt & Mert | 9th April, 2022

“Thank you so much Heather and team from the bottom of our hearts, we truly had the best day. From the moment we stepped in the venue all those years ago it has been a fantastic experience. Huge compliments to the chefs as the food was out of this world and everyone loved it. We had so many people say how amazing it was and they really enjoyed it. Dan is also raving about the scotch egg. The venue is so beautiful and everything came together perfectly on our special day we couldn’t have asked for any more.”
Jodie & Dan | 7th April, 2022

“Thank you so much for helping us plan and run our big day.  You and the team were amazing, and we got many compliments on how well the day was run (your waiting staff in particular were highly praised during the wedding breakfast).  The reception team were also very helpful with our guests, so we’d like to extend our thanks to them too.”
Lyndsey & David | 25th March, 2022

“We just wanted to send a note to say a massive thank you for the most perfect day we could have imagined! The food was spectacular, the day went like clockwork and all the staff were just amazing! Thank you so much for all your help and support in making it all happen- we couldn’t have asked for a better day, wedding coordinator and team.”
Holly & Tom | 26th February, 2022